Recent News

Leon Comprehensive Plan

This survey is designed to gain public feedback anonymously so that the planning team headed by the Southern Iowa Council of Governments knows what issues are most important to the residents, property owners, and general public of Leon. The responses to this survey will help SICOG design the plan so it is useful and relevant to the community for many years.


Partnership Program

The SICOG Partnership Program combines the resources of various stakeholder groups that have an economic interest in southern Iowa to improve the SICOG region.

Read More